Tuesday, August 14, 2007

Whitney Awards?

"The Whitney Award will be given annually in conjunction with the
LDStorymaker writing conference each March," Wells, the author of
three novels published through Covenant, explains. "This is an
exciting time to be part of the LDS fiction industry, and we hope the
Whitney will become a prestigious and sought-after award."

Anyone can nominate a novel published during the previous calendar
year in any of six categories, and a final academy of industry
professionals will vote on the final ballot. Nominations are being
taken for books published in 2007 by LDS authors at the Whitney
Awards website: www.whitneyawards.com


Robison Wells
Whitney Awards President

Whitney Awards Committee
P.O. Box 468
Orem, UT 84059-0468

1 comment:

annegb said...

I've just gotten into Margaret Blair Young's fiction. I don't know if she ever won this award.

I'll let you know what I think.